Domain Sculpture Walk

In 1998 the New Zealand Lottery Grant Board called for projects to mark the new millennium. A group of eight sculptors saw an opportunity to raise awareness for public art.   

The Outdoor Sculpture 2001 Incorporated Society, which included Chiara Corbelletto, John Edgar, Charlotte Fisher, Fred Graham, Christine Hellyar, Neil Miller, Louise Purvis, and Greer Twiss, began to develop the idea of a sculpture walk in the Auckland Domain.

Each of the artists thought carefully about their chosen site and through their sculptures referenced aspects of the history of the Domain. The eight sculptures were installed in the Domain between 2004 and 2005.

The Trust was delighted to support this artist led initiative and was assisted by the New Zealand Lotteries Board Millennium Fund and the Auckland City Council.

Sculpture Walk Map